

CITY of LA PINE PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES

Wednesday, June 15th, 2022 **5:30 p.m.**

16345 Sixth Street, La Pine, Oregon 97739

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Teri Myers.

2. Establish Quorum

A quorum was established.

Members Present: John Cameron, Bea Leach Hatler, Teri Myers, and Mary Hatfield.

Members Absent: Russell Smith.

Staff Present: Geoff Wullschlager, City Manager, and Alexa Repko, Principal Planner.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Added Agenda Items

None.

5. Approve Minutes from 04.20.2022

Mary Hatfield made a motion to approve the meeting minutes from the meeting held on April 20th, 2022. The motion was seconded by John Cameron and carried by a unanimous vote.

6. <u>Land Use Updates</u>

Alexa Repko updated the Planning Commission on the following land use applications:

- 01CU-22
- 01FPR-22
- 01SP-22
- 02SPR-22
- 01ZP-22

7. Commission Chair Discussion

Russell Smith, current Planning Commission Chair, would like to step down. Teri Myers opened the conversation about appointing Bea Leach Hatler as the Planning Commission's new Chair. Russell Smith indicated his support for Bea ahead of time. John Cameron and Mary Hatfield also support Bea as the new Planning Commission Chair. All are in agreement and will vote for Bea Leach Hatler at the subsequent meeting when current Chair, Russell Smith is present.

8. Other Matters

Historically, pre-Covid, Planning Commission members were served food at meetings. Commissioners discussed supplying food again and went over the relevant line item in the approved budget to ensure this would be feasible.

9. Public Comments

None.

9. Staff and Committee Comments

Commissioners are having trouble receiving City emails. Staff are going to update the Planning Commission email list.

10. Adjourn

Teri Myers made a motion to adjourn the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 6:03 p.m. by a unanimous vote.